About Us

Mailing address
P.O. Box 580
Picayune, MS 39466

Shipping address
17 Richardson/Ozona Road
Picayune, MS 39466

Hours of business
Monday through Friday,
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Numbers to call
Call 601-798-4766
and our operators will transfer you to the appropriate person.


To place an ad
The Classified and Display Advertising departments are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. For faxes, the number is 601-798-8602.

Classified Advertising/Legal Advertising:

Marilyn Handley: marilyn.handley@picayuneitem.com

Advertising with Picayune Item/Poplarville Democrat:

Molly Magee: molly.magee@picayuneitem.com

Ashley Gros: ashley.gros@picayuneitem.com

Mark Adam: mark.adam@picayuneitem.com

Circulation

The circulation department is available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday -Friday.  Call circulation if you need to:

• order-renew a subscription;

• request a vacation hold;

• receive your newspaper.

Newsroom

The newsroom can be reached from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday . Call the newsroom if you have:

• a news tip;

• a question or comment about our news coverage.

The newsroom fax number is 601-798-8602.


Corrections

As a matter of policy, the Picayune Item will publish corrections of factual errors that have been printed. The corrections will be made as soon as possible after the error has been brought to the attention of the newspaper’s editor, who can be reached at 601-798-4766.

 

Editor — Jeremy Pittari: jeremy.pittari@picayuneitem.com

Reporter — Alexandra Hedrick: alexandra.hedrick@picayuneitem.com

Lifestyles — Jodi Marze: jodi.marze@picayuneitem.com (Jodi also takes care of Wedding, Engagement or Anniversary Announcements)

Sports — Curtis Rockwell: curtis.rockwell@picayuneitem.com

The sports department can be reached from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.  Call sports if you have:

• a sports news tip;

• a question or comment about our sports coverage.


We want to know

Did you miss your paper? We hope not, but if it happens, please call 601-798-4766.
Regular business hours for the Item circulation department are 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Staff List

Barbara Mizell

Advertising Compositor

Debra Howell

Graphic Designer/Compositor

Cindy Woods

Business Manager

Editor's Picks